Foood Post

My journal of foood musings and eating memoirs

Fruitcake with cheese and apple for the days after Christmas

Christmas cake with cheese and apple

Christmas cake with cheese and apple

Christmas might be over but the feeling still lingers. In our lives it lingers until the New Year comes. We’ve got holidays which brings many rendezvous, and for these there’s got to be food. I know everybody has had their fruitcake and so I’d like to present them with something a little different but still tastes like Christmas. Fruitcake with cheese and apple is something that I had read about a long time ago and it was not until recent times that I tried it myself. I tried it and I loved it. It makes your regular Christmas cake into something interesting and I think it looks pretty too. The Pretty quotient makes your food so much better. What I like to do is warm the cake and then add a slice of cheese and apple. So, what cheese do you use? Firstly you must be able to slice it and then you must like it. So experiment, and see what works for you.

4 comments on “Fruitcake with cheese and apple for the days after Christmas

  1. Traditionally Modern Food
    December 29, 2014

    Yummy:-)

  2. skd
    January 1, 2015

    Looks delicious 🙂

I'd love to hear from you!

Information

This entry was posted on December 28, 2014 by in Foood - Recipes and tagged , .
